Wk10 Activity: Corpse Photography

This week’s activity was kind of interesting because I have never thought how I would die. This photo I took means a lot to me because of many reasons. On the monitor screen you can see me playing Path of Exile, one of the most hardest game I ever played. In this game there’s a choice of “hardcore” difficulty. In hardcore you only have 1 life and if you die, your character really dies and you will have to start all over again. When I die in this game, I feel like I die in real life because it took a lot of time, sweat, and tears for me to play that character, (as a true gamer myself) I feel like as if I was the character i’m playing. So here I wanted to showcase a picture of me dead as well as my dead character to mean that we are as one. Presently today, I highly think that I would die of playing too much games but I doubt in the future that I would die this way.

10799756_840277782670675_1686290505_n

Leave a comment